We’ve hit the bigtime!

Today came irrefutable evidence that Inkberry’s hit the bigtime: there’s a coffee drink named after us.

I hit the Cup & Saucer this morning on my way to work, meaning to get a simple cup of joe to fortify me for my day, but when I saw the Inkberry Au L(a)it on their board I had to order one.

It’s a mocha café au lait with a hint of raspberry (better that than a hint of actual inkberry, since I don’t think inkberries are edible) and a drizzle of raspberry on top. (Whipped cream optional.) It’s sweet. It’s chocolatey. It’s delicious.

And it’s yet another reason to frequent our new java joint. Where we returned for lunch — Emily, Linda, Angela and I had a lunch meeting to talk about our fifth anniversary Inkstravaganza, so naturally we headed across the street to C&S, where I took great delight in pointing out our new beverage on the chalkboard.

Thanks, Cup & Saucer. (And hey, if you’re reading this and you live locally, drop in and try one! Mmmm…delicious.)

Leave a Reply

